Assembly of French Polynesia

Assembly Of French Polynesia

Assembly of French Polynesia

to get instant updates about 'Assembly Of French Polynesia' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Assembly of French Polynesia () is the unicameral legislature of French Polynesia, located at the Place Tarahoi in Papeete, Tahiti. It consists of 57 members who are elected by popular vote and by proportional representation in 6 multi-seat constituencies. The only official language of the Assembly is French. The last elections were held on May 23, 2004. The number of seats was changed from 49 seats to 57 seats for the May 23, 2004, election. On February 13, 2005, by-elections for the Assembly in the electoral constituency of the Windward Islands (circonscription des Îles du Vent) were held (see also French Polynesian legislative election, 2004, Politics of French Polynesia and List of political parties in French Polynesia). The next elections are to be held May 2009.

The members of the Assembly of French Polynesia are elected in 6 different multi-seat constituencies or electoral districts or electoral circumscriptions (circonscriptions électorales). Every electoral circumsription of French Polynesia is represented in the Assembly of French Polynesia by at least 3 representatives. Since the territorial elections of March 6, 2001, the parity bill now binds that the number of women matches the number of men at the Assembly.

The 6 electoral circumscriptions (circonscriptions électorales) are:

  • electoral circumscription of the Windward Islands (circonscription des Îles du Vent) (37 members)
  • electoral circumscription of the Leeward...... ...
  • ...

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from