Asteroid Belt (album)

Asteroid Belt (Album)

Album Less

Asteroid Belt (album)

to get instant updates about 'Asteroid Belt (Album)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Asteroid Belt is Velvet Chain's 5th album. It was released in November 2003 under the Freak Records label. It is a mix between trip-hop/electronica and jazz. It has a very out of this world feel to it, with many references to outer space in song titles and lyrics, sci-fi style noises in the background, as well using pictures of celestial bodies in the liner notes. This theme fits in well with both the electronica style songs as well as the more laid back pieces.


Band members

Guest musicians

  • David Garfield - piano on tracks 3, 9, 10, 11 and 13. Piano and organ on track 7. Clav on tracks 4 and 8.
  • Jerry Corbetta - organ on track 4.
  • Jim Pash - gitsitar on tracks 3, 9 and 15.
  • Paul Gonzalez - drums on track 16. Percussion on tracks 3, 4, 5, 7, 9 and 13. Co-engineer on track 16.
  • Steve Stassi and Mike Rotondi - horn on track 8.
  • John Andrews - steel slide guitar on track 3.
  • John Peters - alien vocals on track 14.
  • Kevin Dempsey - theremin on tracks 5, 7 and 14.
  • Shari Rothman - concert harp on tracks 7 and 9.
  • Nolan Livesay - violin and viola on tracks 7 and 9.
  • Neil Kramer - electric piano on track 1. Synth on track 5
  • Steve Fister - electric guitar on track 5.
  • Steven Dietrich - guitar, bass guitar, synth and programming on track 12.
  • Jeremy Rublino......
  • ...

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from