Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission

Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission

Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission

to get instant updates about 'Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission (ASMFC) is a commission of U.S. states formed to coordinate and manage fishery resources — including marine (saltwater) fish, shellfish, and anadromous fish (migratory fish that ascended rivers from the sea for spawning) - along the Atlantic coast of the United States.

The Commission was formed by the 15 Atlantic coast states in 1942 and chartered by the United States Congress in 1950The Commission serves as a deliberative body, coordinating the conservation and management of the states shared near-shore fishery resources – marine, shell, and anadromous – for sustainable use.

Member states are (in order of north to south) Maine, New Hampshire, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Connecticut, New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Delaware, Maryland, Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, and Florida. Each member state is represented by three Commissioners: the director for the state’s marine fisheries management agency, a member of the state legislature, and an individual appointed by the governor. Commissioners participate in the...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from