Australasian Pacers Grand Circuit

Australasian Pacers Grand Circuit

Australasian Pacers Grand Circuit

to get instant updates about 'Australasian Pacers Grand Circuit' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Australian Grand Circuit for Pacers began in 1977 and was designed to be the showpiece of the Australian Harness Racing Industry with horses competing from every state within Australia. In 1992 New Zealand was admitted and the Circuit was renamed the Australasian Grand Circuit.

The best horses available are brought together to race for very attractive prizemoney. With the associated opportunities for promotion and marketing, this benefits both owners and harness racing clubs as well as the industry overall. In its first season in 1977, total stakemoney for the eight races forming the Circuit was $554,020.

Today total stakemoney has risen to a projected $4,805,000, spread over 16 legs for the Grand Circuit Season in 2005/2006.

The Grand Circuit has eliminated date clashes of major races which so often prevented the best horses from competing against each other to the detriment of clubs and the public.

Points are awarded during the Circuit, five points for a win, two points for second and one point for third. The horse with the greatest number of points is crowned Australasian Grand Circuit Winner. The Australian Harness Racing Council holds in perpetuity the Australasian Grand Circuit Trophy on which the name of each Grand Circuit Winner is engraved.

Australasian Grand Circuit Winners

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from