Australia women's national rugby union team

Australia Women's National Rugby Union Team

Australia women's national rugby union team

to get instant updates about 'Australia Women's National Rugby Union Team' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Australia national women's rugby union team, also known as the Wallaroos, are the national women's rugby union team of Australia. The Wallaroos have competed at three Women's Rugby World Cups in the past; in 1998, 2002, 2006 and the current 2010 event.

Australian women have been playing rugby since thet late 1930s, in regional areas of New South Wales. In 1992 the first National Women's Tournament as held in Newcastle, NSW. The following year the Australian Women's Rugby Union was established, and it was declared that the national women's team would be called the Wallaroos.

The Wallaroos played their first international in 1994, against New Zealand, also known as the Black Ferns. The match was played at North Sydney Oval, and NZ won the game 37 to 0. The team placed fifth at their first world cup appearance in 1998 in the Netherlands, they placed fifth at the 2002 event in Barcelona, Spain also.

In March 2009 the Wallaroos won the inaugural Women's Rugby World Cup Sevens tournament, beating New Zealand 15 - 10.



(Full internationals only)

Full internationals

See Women's international rugby for information about the status of international games and match numbering.

Current Squad

  • Coach: John Manenti


External links

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from