Australian Champion Racehorse of the Year

Australian Champion Racehorse Of The Year

Australian Champion Racehorse of the Year

to get instant updates about 'Australian Champion Racehorse Of The Year' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Australian Champion Racehorse of the Year is awarded to the Thoroughbred horse who is voted to be the champion horse within an Australian racing season. This award is open to all racehorses racing within Australia, regardless of age and sex, and includes overseas performances.

This award originally started as the VRC Award and was renamed Australia's Champion Racehorse in 1982. A separate award was voted on between 1976/77 and 1993/4 by the ARMA with the only variations being Gurner's Lane (1982/3) and Bonecrusher (1986/7). The voting bodies combined from 1993/4.

Only one horse has ever won the award three times, the New Zealand mare Sunline, who was voted champion for the consecutive 2001-02, 2002-03 and 2003-04 seasons.

<nowiki>*</nowiki> Two awards made in 1982-83 & 1986-87 with ARMA selecting different winner

Other Australian Thoroughbred Awards

Australian Champion Two Year Old</br>Australian Champion Three Year Old</br>Australian Champion Sprinter</br>Australian Champion Middle Distance Racehorse</br>Australian Champion Stayer</br>Australian Champion Filly or Mare</br>Australian Champion International Performer</br>Australian Champion Jumper</br>Australian Champion Trainer</br>

See also

Millionaire Racehorses in Australia


Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from