Australian cricket team in England in 1921

Australian Cricket Team In England In 1921

Australian cricket team in England in 1921

to get instant updates about 'Australian Cricket Team In England In 1921' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Australia won the 1921 Ashes series held in England. They won the first three matches against England, which meant that they had won eight in succession, an unequalled sequence in Ashes Tests, following the 5-0 drubbing they had administered to England in the 1920-21 season in Australia. The last two matches of the Test series were drawn.

In addition to the Test matches, the Australian team played first-class matches against all the major teams in England, plus some less important matches. In all, they played 38 matches, winning 22 of them, drawing 14 and losing just twice, both times towards the end of the season.

The touring party

Test matches

  • 1st Test (Nottingham) — Australia won by 10 wickets -
  • 2nd Test (Lord's) — Australia won by 8 wickets -
  • 3rd Test (Leeds) — Australia won by 219 runs -
  • 4th Test (Manchester) — drawn -
  • 5th Test (The Oval) — drawn -

External sources

Annual reviews

Further reading

  • Bill Frindall, The Wisden Book of Test Cricket 1877-1978, Wisden, 1979
  • Chris Harte, A History of Australian Cricket, Andre Deutsch, 1993

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from