Australian Indian Ocean Territories

Australian Indian Ocean Territories

Australian Indian Ocean Territories

to get instant updates about 'Australian Indian Ocean Territories' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Australian Indian Ocean Territories is the name since 1995 of an administrative unit under the Australian Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Local Government, consisting of two islands groups in the Indian Ocean under Australian sovereignty:
  • Christmas Island (), where the administrator resides
  • Cocos Islands archipelago (), where he is nominally also administrator but does not reside

Each of these island components has its own Shire Council: the Shire of Christmas Island and the Shire of Cocos.

It does not include the uninhabited Ashmore and Cartier Islands.

Sources and references

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from