Australians for Constitutional Monarchy

Australians For Constitutional Monarchy

Political Party
Political Party Less

Australians for Constitutional Monarchy

to get instant updates about 'Australians For Constitutional Monarchy' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Australians for Constitutional Monarchy (ACM) is a group that aims to preserve Australia's current constitutional monarchy, with Elizabeth II as Queen of Australia. The group states that it is a non-partisan, not-for-profit organisation whose role is "To preserve, to protect and to defend our heritage: the Australian constitutional system, the role of the Crown in it and our Flag"

Past activities

On 4 June 1992 Australians for Constitutional Monarchy held their first public meeting at Sydney Town Hall attended by about 450 people. The foundation council included the former Chief Justice of the High Court, Sir Harry Gibbs, the Chancellor of Sydney University, Dame Leonie Kramer, former Sydney Lord Mayor, Mr Doug Sutherland, the President of the NSW Court of Appeal, Justice Michael Kirby, former Liberal Party Federal President, Sir John Atwill and Mr Barry O'Keefe QC.

1999 republic referendum

Australians for Constitutional Monarchy was active in challenging Australia's republican organizations in the lead-up to the 1999 referendum. The ACM played the key role in the "No Republic" campaign during the lead up to Australia's 1999 republic referendum, receiving 83.95% of the constitutional monarchist vote for the 1998 Constitutional Convention. Kerry Jones, ACM's...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


Political Party
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from