Austrian Football Bundesliga

Austrian Football Bundesliga

Football League
Football League Less

Austrian Football Bundesliga

to get instant updates about 'Austrian Football Bundesliga' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Austrian Football Bundesliga () is the highest-ranking national league club competition in Austrian football. It is the competition which decides the Austrian national football champions, as well the country's entrants for the various European cups run by UEFA.

The Austrian Bundesliga, which began in the 1974–75 season, has been a separate registered association since 1 December 1991. It has been most won by the two Viennese giants FK Austria Wien, who were national champions 21 times, and SK Rapid Wien, who won the national title 32 times. At present it is composed of two divisions – the Bundesliga and First League, known as "tipp3-Bundesliga powered by T-Mobile" and "ADEG 1st league" for sponsorship reasons.



Football has been played in Austria since around 1890. Around the turn of the twentieth century two attempts were made to start a national championship. From 1900 onwards, a cup competition was played in Vienna, the Neues Wiener Tagblatt Pokal. This cup was actually played in league format.Liga-Fussball in Österreich 1900–1995 publisher: DSFS, published: 1996, page: 2, accessed: 16 April 2009

The efforts to create a football league succeeded in 1911, with the introduction of the first Austrian football championship. The competition for this championship, the 1. Klasse (First Class), was created and organized by the Niederösterreichischer Fußball-Verband (the Lower Austrian Football...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


Football League
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from