Awami Muslim League (Pakistan)

Awami Muslim League (Pakistan)

Political Party
Political Party Less

Awami Muslim League (Pakistan)

to get instant updates about 'Awami Muslim League (Pakistan)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Awami Muslim League Pakistan () is a Pakistani political party formed in June 2008 by Shaikh Rasheed Ahmad.

NA-55 (Rawalpindi-VI)

This is a national assembly seat fought by Sheikh Rashid Ahmed of the Awami Muslim League Pakistan on February 24, 2010 but lost by a margin of more than 28000 votes. Mr Shakeel Awan from PML-(N) secure the seat.

This is the seat that was formerly held by Sheikh Rashid Ahmed as an independent candidate at the 2002 general elections.

Former party

This was also the name of the political party founded by Abul Qasem Fazlul Huq and Huseyn Shaheed Suhrawardy and which later evolved into the Awami League, the party that, under the leadership of Shaikh Mujibur Rahman (himself a former aide to Suharwardy).

The All Pakistan Awami Muslim League was formed as a breakaway faction of the "All Pakistan Muslim League" in 1949, within two years of the formation of Pakistan. The word Muslim was dropped in 1955. Two parties of the same name were created in Pakistan.



  • , interview with Shaikh Rashid on Online News website

Awami Muslim League
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


Political Party
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from