Basel Committee on Banking Supervision

Basel Committee On Banking Supervision

Basel Committee on Banking Supervision

to get instant updates about 'Basel Committee On Banking Supervision' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Basel Committee on Banking Supervision is an institution created by the central bank Governors of the Group of Ten nations. It was created in 1974 and meets regularly four times a year.

The Committee's members come from Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, Hong Kong SAR, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Korea, Luxembourg, Mexico, the Netherlands, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, the United Kingdom and the United States. The Committee usually meets at the Bank for International Settlements in Basel, Switzerland, where its 12 member permanent Secretariat is located. The Committee is often referred to as the BIS Committee after its meeting location. However, the BIS and the Basel Committee remain two distinct entities.

The Basel Committee formulates broad supervisory standards and guidelines and recommends statements of best practice in banking supervision (see bank regulation or Basel II Accord, for example) in the expectation that member authorities and other nations' authorities will take steps to implement them through their own national systems, whether in statutory...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from