Bathurst County

Bathurst County

Australian Cadastral
Australian Cadastral Less

Bathurst County

to get instant updates about 'Bathurst County' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Bathurst County was one of the original Nineteen Counties in New South Wales and is now one of the 141 Cadastral divisions of New South Wales. It includes the area to the south west of Bathurst to Cowra and Orange. The Lachlan River is the boundary to the south-west, the Belubula River forms part of the northern boundary, with the Fish River on the northeastern boundary. Blayney is located roughly in the middle.

Bathurst County was named in honour of Henry Bathurst, 3rd Earl between (1762–1834).. The Electoral district of Bathurst was the first state electoral district for the area, between 1856 and 1859.

In 1852 it had an area of and population of 6,405. At this time it was described as having some of the best wool in the colony, with excellent farming land., The Land of Gold: the Companion for the Welsh Emigrant to Australia, 1852

Parishes within this county

A full list of parishes found within this county; their current LGA and mapping coordinates to the approximate centre of each location is as follows:


Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Australian Cadastral
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from