Bedfordshire County Football League

Bedfordshire County Football League

Football League
Football League Less

Bedfordshire County Football League

to get instant updates about 'Bedfordshire County Football League' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Bedfordshire County Football League (formed as the Bedford & District League in 1904), is an English football competition for clubs in and close to the county of Bedfordshire. It has run with five divisions since the 2009-10 season, headed by the Premier Division, which is at step 7 (or level 11) of the National League System. The top club in the league may apply for promotion to the United Counties League or the Spartan South Midlands League.

In the 2010-11 season, Blunham were the Premier Division champions.

The league runs separate league cups for each division - the Premier Division clubs play for the Britannia Cup, Divisions One clubs play for the Centenary Cup, Division Two sides compete for the Jubilee Cup, while Division Three teams play in the Watson Shield.

The league is affiliated to the Bedfordshire County Football Association.

Recent divisional Champions

The overall League Champions were awarded the Jubilee Challenge Cup until 1993, when that cup was retired and replaced by the Premier Cup.

In 2002, Divisions Three, Four and Five were merged into two new divisions, Associate Division One and Associate Division Two

After the 2005–06 season, the league changed its name to the Bedfordshire Football League. Along with the name change, the...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


Football League
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from