Belfast West (Northern Ireland Parliament constituency)

Belfast West (Northern Ireland Parliament Constituency)

Belfast West (Northern Ireland Parliament constituency)

to get instant updates about 'Belfast West (Northern Ireland Parliament Constituency)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Belfast West was a borough constituency of the Parliament of Northern Ireland from 1921 - 1929. It returned four MPs, using the single transferable vote method of proportional representation.


Belfast West included the Court, Falls, St Anne's, St George's, Smithfield and Woodvale wards of the County Borough of Belfast. In 1929, the constituency was divided into the Belfast Central, Belfast Falls, Belfast St Anne's and Belfast Woodvale constituencies.


Belfast West was a predominantly Unionist area with some pockets of Nationalist strength, electing three Unionists and one Nationalist in 1921 and one Unionists, one Independent Unionist, one Nationalist and one Labour Party member in 1925.

Election results

  • Electors: 57,914 Quota: 10,691
<sup>1</sup>Did not take seat.

  • Electorate 65,550; Valid votes 49,484 Quota 9,897
<sup>1</sup>Did not take seat.


External links


Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from