Bellechasse (electoral district)

Bellechasse (Electoral District)

Bellechasse (electoral district)

to get instant updates about 'Bellechasse (Electoral District)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Bellechasse was a federal electoral district in Quebec, Canada, that was represented in the Canadian House of Commons from 1867 until the 1997 election, when it became Bellechasse—Etchemins—Montmagny—L'Islet. After redistribution prior to the 2004 election, that riding became Lévis—Bellechasse.


In 1867, Bellechasse was defined to consist of the Parishes of St. Valier, Saint Raphael, Saint Michel, Beaumont, Saint Charles, Saint Gervais, Saint Lazare, the south-west part of the Township of Armagh, the north-east part of the Township of Buckland, and the Townships of Mailloux, Roux, Bellechasse and Daaquam.

In 1882, the north-eastern part of the Township of Armagh in the County of Bellechasse, and the north-east part of the township of Mailloux were detached from Bellechasse and annexed to Montmagny.

In 1924, Bellechasse was re-defined to consist of the County of Bellechasse, except for the seigneuries of Lauzon and Joliette in the municipality of Honfleur, and the townships of Langevin and Ware in the municipality of Sainte-Sabine.

In 1933, Bellechasse was re-defined to consist of the county of Bellechasse (except the seigniories of Lauzon and Joliette, and the township of Langevin et Ware), the municipalities of Rivière-Boyer, St-Henri-de-Lauzon, St-Jean-Chrysostôme, and St-Henri Village in the county of Lévis, the parish municipality of St-Luc-de-Dijon in the county of Dorchester, and the municipalities of Berthier and...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from