Benelux Parliament

Benelux Parliament

Benelux Parliament

to get instant updates about 'Benelux Parliament' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Benelux Parliament, formally the Benelux Interparliamentary Consultative Council, is one of the institutions of the Benelux Economic Union, more commonly referred to as the "Benelux". The Parliament was established by an agreement signed by Belgium, the Netherlands and Luxembourg on November 5, 1955, which means it already existed when the Benelux Union was signed on February 3, 1958.

The Parliament has an advisory role; it does not have the authority to make decisions.


The Benelux Parliament consists of 49 members: 21 Members of Parliament from Belgium, 21 from the Netherlands and seven from Luxembourg. The 21 Belgian members are elected from amongst both Chambers of the Belgian Federal Parliament and by the Parliaments of the Communities and Regions of Belgium. The 21 Dutch members are elected from the Senate and House of Representatives of the States-General of the Netherlands. The seven Luxembourgian members are elected from amongst the Chamber of Deputies of Luxembourg.

There is also one acting member for each of the 49 members, who can replace that member if necessary.

Dutch politician Jack Biskop is President of the Benelux Parliament since 2010.


The seat of the Benelux Parliament rotates among the cities of Brussels, The Hague and Luxembourg. Each of these cities hosts the plenary meetings of the Benelux Parliament for two consecutive years. The Benelux Parliament met in Luxembourg during 2008; currently (for 2009 and 2010) it meets in......
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from