Bengal cricket team

Bengal Cricket Team

Cricket Team
Cricket Team Less

Bengal cricket team

to get instant updates about 'Bengal Cricket Team' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Bengal cricket team (Bengali: বাংলা ক্রিকেট দল) is considered Eastern India's strongest cricket team, it is the Elite Group of the Ranji Trophy and were runners-up twice consecutively in the 2005-06 and the 2006-07 season. Their ranks are occasionally bolstered by the return of Sourav Ganguly to the domestic competition. Bengal has had two Ranji Trophy victories in its years and has been runners-up a total of 11 times.

Competition History

Bengal's first success came in the third Ranji Trophy season (1936/37), in which it came runners-up to Nawanagar, two years later it beat Southern Punjab in the final of the Ranji Trophy to become the 4th team to hold the title. For the next 51 years it did not manage to hold the Trophy again, until it beat a strong Delhi in the 1990 final. In this time, the Bengal cricket team had come runner-up a total of 11 times, its most recent win being in 1989.


Famous Players

Sourav Ganguly <br />Pankaj Roy <br />Gopal Bose <br />Arun Lal <br />Jagaddipendra Narayan <br />Manoj Tiwary <br />Ashok Dinda <br />Wriddhiman Saha <br />Ranadeb Bose <br />Shreevats Goswami <br />Abhishek Jhunjhunwala <br />Shami Ahmed <br />Laxmi Shukla <br />

Ranji Trophy Super League, 2010/11 Squad

Old Squad (2008/09...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Cricket Team
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from