Bengal Presidency

Bengal Presidency

Former Subdivision
Former Subdivision Less

Bengal Presidency

to get instant updates about 'Bengal Presidency' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Bengal Presidency () originally comprising east and west Bengal, was a colonial region of the British Empire in the Indian sub-continent and beyond it. It comprised areas which are now within Bangladesh, and the present day Indian States of West Bengal, Assam, Bihar, Meghalaya, Orissa and Tripura.Penang and Singapore were also considered to be administratively a part of the Presidency until they were incorporated into the Crown Colony of the Straits Settlements in 1867.

Calcutta was declared a Presidency Town of the East India Company in 1699, but the beginnings of the Bengal Presidency proper can be dated from the treaties of 1765 between the East India Company and the Mughal Emperor and Nawab of Oudh which placed Bengal, Meghalaya, Bihar and Orissa under the administration of the...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


Former Subdivision
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from