Bethlehem Governorate

Bethlehem Governorate

Bethlehem Governorate

to get instant updates about 'Bethlehem Governorate' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Bethlehem Governorate () is one of 16 Governorates of the West Bank and Gaza Strip within the Palestinian Territories. It covers an area of the West Bank, south of Jerusalem. Its principal city and district capital is Bethlehem Municipality. According to the Palestinian Central Bureau of Statistics, its population was 180,116 in mid-year 2006.


According to the Bethlehem Municipality, the city has a total area of 575 km² (222.3 mi²). Of this area, 80 km² (30.8 mi²) in currently under the control of the Palestinian National Authority.


Politically, the Bethlehem Governorate is something of a stronghold of the Palestinian left. At the Palestinian legislative election, 2006 the Popular Front for the Liberation of Palestine and The Alternative both had their best votes there. Its current governor is Salah al-Tamari.


The governorate consists of 10 municipalities, 3 refugee camps, and 58 rural...... ... ...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from