Bhola District

Bhola District

Bangladesh District
Bangladesh District Less

Bhola District

to get instant updates about 'Bhola District' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Bhola () is a district in south-western Bangladesh. It is located in the Barisal Division. It is also the largest offshore island region in Bangladesh, with an area of 3403.48 kmĀ². It is bounded by Lakshmipur and Barisal districts to the north, Bay of Bengal to the south, Lakshmipur and Noakhali districts, Meghna (lower) river and Shahbazpur Channel to the east, Patuakhali district and Tentulia river to the west.

Bhola (Town) consists of 9 wards and 17 mahallas. It has an area of 12.16&nbsp;km<sup>2</sup>. The town has a population of 39,964; male 52.39%, female 47.61%. The literacy rate among the towns people is 63.9%. Bhola Municipal town was established in 1920. The town has four dakbungalows.


Bhola district comprises the following upazilas:
  1. Bhola Sadar Upazila
  2. Burhanuddin Upazila
  3. Char Fasson Upazila
  4. Daulatkhan Upazila
  5. Lalmohan Upazila
  6. Manpura Upazila
  7. Tazumuddin Upazila

Places of interest

  • Bhola Shishu Park
  • Charfashion College
  • Dhaligour Nagar High School
  • Bhola Bus Stand
  • Bhorhanuddin hallypath
  • Monpura (Natural scenary)
  • Bhola govt college
  • Bhola Town High School


The district of Bhola consists 3083 mosques, 15 temples and a Buddhist temple.

See also

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


Bangladesh District
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from