Bhopal Express

Bhopal Express

Rail Service
Rail Service Less

Bhopal Express

to get instant updates about 'Bhopal Express' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Bhopal Express (; also Shaan-E-Bhopal Urdu: شان ‎- إ بهوبال ‎- إكسبرس / بهوبال‎ , , English trans: The Pride of Bhopal) is a daily superfast train service, connecting Bhopal in central India to New Delhi. It has the distinction of being the fastest non-Shatabdi, non-Rajdhani in India, and being the first train to be certified for quality at the ISO 9000 level. It covers the 700 kilometres between Bhopal Habibganj and Hazrat Nizamuddin Railway Station in ten hours and fifty-five minutes.


The down train (#12155) departs Bhopal at 21:05 and reaches New Delhi at 08:05 the following morning. The up train (#12156) departs New Delhi at 21:00 and reaches Habibganj at 07:35 the following morning. Along the way, the train stops at the following stations:

  1. Bhopal Habibganj Railway Station
  2. Bhopal Junction
  3. Vidisha
  4. Ganj Basoda
  5. Bina Junction
  6. Jhansi Junction
  7. Gwalior Junction
  8. Morena
  9. Agra Cantt
  10. Hazrat Nizamuddin


The train is hauled by a Ghaziabad WAP 7 locomotive. It consists of one First AC, two AC-2 tier, three AC-3 tier, twelve Sleeper, four general/unreserved and two parcel coaches.

Bhopal Express is India's first ISO 9000-2001 certified train.

Its AC First Class, AC 2-tier, AC 3-tier coach as well as the Sleeper coaches are GPS enabled and provide information such as current train speed, distance to final destination, distance to next stop, stoppage station name and timing...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Rail Service
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from