Big Eight Conference (IHSAA)

Big Eight Conference (IHSAA)

Athletic Conference
Athletic Conference Less

Big Eight Conference (IHSAA)

to get instant updates about 'Big Eight Conference (IHSAA)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Big Eight Conference is an athletic conference currently comprising seven IHSAA Class AAA high schools located in Southwestern Indiana with one IHSA Class AAA member in Southern Illinois. The conference members are city-based schools located in Daviess, Dubois, Gibson, Knox, Posey, and Warrick counties in Indiana and Wabash County in Illinois.


The Big Eight Conference was created in 1980 when seven members of the Southern Indiana Athletic Conference (Boonville, Jasper, Mount Vernon, Princeton, Tell City, Vincennes Lincoln, and Washington) left to form a new conference with a member of the Pocket Athletic Conference (Gibson Southern). Gibson Southern left in 1992 to rejoin the PAC and Tell City followed in 2001 also to rejoin the PAC, reducing the Big Eight to six members. Mount Carmel joined in 2003 to increase the membership to seven. Currently Mount Carmel, located in Illinois, is the only school from outside Indiana to compete in an Indiana athletic conference. There is at least one other Illinois school, Lawrenceville, that is exploring the possibility of becoming the conference's eighth member.

Member schools

Current members

Schools that operate on Eastern Time.

<sup>1</sup> Only extra-Illinois School in an IHSAA-sanctioned conference. <br /> Departed disbanded North Egypt Conference of Illinois.

Former members

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


Athletic Conference
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from