Bishop of Liverpool

Bishop Of Liverpool

Bishopric Less

Bishop of Liverpool

to get instant updates about 'Bishop Of Liverpool' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Bishop of Liverpool is the Ordinary of the Church of England Diocese of Liverpool in the Province of York.Crockford's Clerical Directory, 100th edition, (2007), Church House Publishing. ISBN 978-0-7151-1030-0.

The diocese stretches from Southport in the north, to Widnes in the south, and from the River Mersey to Wigan in the east. Its see is in the City of Liverpool at the Cathedral Church of Christ.

The office has existed since the founding of the diocese in 1880 under Queen Victoria. The current Bishop is the Right Reverend James Jones, the 7th Lord Bishop of Liverpool, who signs James Liverpool and has been bishop since 1998.

List of the Bishops of Liverpool


External links

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from