Bishop of Motherwell

Bishop Of Motherwell

Bishop of Motherwell

to get instant updates about 'Bishop Of Motherwell' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Bishop of Motherwell is the Ordinary of the Roman Catholic Diocese of Motherwell in the Province of Glasgow.

The diocese covers an area of 1,178 kmĀ². The see is in the town of Motherwell where the seat is located at the Cathedral Church of Our Lady of Good Aid. The Diocese of Motherwell comprises in the city of Glasgow, the parishes of St Benedict and St Clare, Easterhouse; Baillieston and Craigend & Garthamlock; North Lanarkshire (except the parishes of Kilsyth, Condorrat, Croy and Cumbernauld and the area of Auchinloch), and South Lanarkshire

The diocese, along with the Diocese of Paisley, was erected as a Suffragan See by the Apostolic Constitution Maxime interest on 25 May 1947. The new See took part of the Archdiocese of Glasgow (becoming its Suffragan See) and part of the Diocese of Galloway. The current bishop is the Right Reverend Joseph Devine, the fourth Bishop of Motherwell.

List of the Bishops of the Roman Catholic Diocese of Motherwell, Scotland

See also

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from