Black Diamond Australian Football League

Black Diamond Australian Football League

Black Diamond Australian Football League

to get instant updates about 'Black Diamond Australian Football League' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Black Diamond Australian Football League is an Australian rules football competition in the Newcastle, Hunter Valley and Central Coast regions of New South Wales.


The league was formed in 2000 from a merger of the Newcastle Australian Football League and the Central Coast Australian Football League. The name "Black Diamond AFL" derives from the Cup which has been awarded to the Newcastle AFL Premiers since 1888.

The Black Diamond AFL were successful in winning the Southern NSW AFL Championships in 2007, defeating the Riverina Football League.

In 2008 both Woy Woy and Singleton were removed from the First Grade competition and Lake Macquarie Crows were promoted to First Grade, meaning nine clubs competed for the premiership.

In 2011, Singleton will return to first grade, after winning the reserve premierships for 2009 and 2010. Nelsons Bay however will only compete in Reserve Grade. Woy Woy, now known as the Peninsula Swans, will compete as a joint venture with the Gosford Tigers, allowing players at both clubs to compete in First Grade, Reserve Grade and Under 18s in 2011.

Current Senior Clubs

Former Clubs

Black Diamond Australian Football League Premiers

Umpires Association

The Black Diamond AFL Umpires Association is officially known as the Newcastle Central Coast Umpires Association (NCCUA).The president of the umpires' group is Darrel Luck, who is also a life member.The...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from