Boroughs of Quebec City

Boroughs Of Quebec City

Boroughs of Quebec City

to get instant updates about 'Boroughs Of Quebec City' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Quebec City is divided into six arrondissements or boroughs. These boroughs are the result of several waves of amalgamation and reorganization of the political boundaries of Quebec City. Most of the land area of the current city From 2002 to 2009 there were eight boroughs. Prior to the 197s

Since 2009

The six boroughs are further divided into 36 quartiers ("neighbourhoods"), which are numbered instead of named.

Until October 31, 2009, the city had eight boroughs: La Cité, Les Rivières, Sainte-Foy—Sillery, Charlesbourg, Beauport, Limoilou, La Haute-Saint-Charles and Laurentien. The boroughs of La Cité and Limoilou were merged on November 1, while the borough of Laurentien was dissolved and divided between Sainte-Foy–Sillery–Cap-Rouge and La Haute-Saint-Charles.


Formerly, Quebec was divided into administrative districts, named quartiers, which were redivided amongst arrondissements at the time of the 2002 city mergers in Quebec.

Former cities

Former cities are still commonly referred to by their former names even though their administrative structures no longer exist. This list includes cities that were merged...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from