Brantford Red Sox

Brantford Red Sox

Brantford Red Sox

to get instant updates about 'Brantford Red Sox' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Brantford Red Sox are an independent, minor league baseball team of the, semi-pro, Intercounty Baseball League based in Brantford, Ontario. They play their home games at Arnold Anderson Stadium.


The Brantford Red Sox were founded in 1911 when they joined the Canadian Baseball League.

In 1915 the league folded due to World War I. After a short hiatus the team played in the Michigan-Ontario League from 1919 to 1922. After another break they joined the Ontario League in 1930, which folded due to the Great Depression. After which they joined the Intercounty League, in which they have won nine championships to date.


In 1934 they joined the Intercounty Baseball League. They won the championship 12 times.

  • 1949
  • 1959
  • 1960
  • 1961
  • 1962
  • 1963
  • 1965
  • 1981
  • 2006
  • 2008
  • 2009
  • 2010

Won the Pennant 8 times.
  • 1950
  • 1951
  • 1960
  • 1961
  • 1962
  • 1981
  • 1982
  • 2010

Hall of Famers

London, Ontario-born left-handed pitcher, Ron Stead, for example, led Brantford to five league titles (1960-1963, 1965) and was inducted into the Canadian Baseball Hall of Fame on June 24, 2006, in St. Marys, Ontario. Stead also won an Intercounty title with the Guelph C-Joys in 1970.

A legend of the Intercounty loop, Stead is first in all-time wins (104), strikeouts (1,231), shutouts (25), most appearances (198(, most innings pitched (1,365) and complete games (116). Stead was a 10-time All-Star and four-time MVP (1960, 1963, 1965 and 1967). He was also the starting pitcher for Team...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from