Brentwood and Ongar (UK Parliament constituency)

Brentwood And Ongar (UK Parliament Constituency)

UK ConstituencyMain
UK ConstituencyMain

Brentwood and Ongar (UK Parliament constituency)

to get instant updates about 'Brentwood And Ongar (UK Parliament Constituency)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Brentwood and Ongar is a parliamentary constituency represented in the House of Commons of the Parliament of the United Kingdom. It elects one Member of Parliament (MP) by the first past the post system of election. It is a safe Conservative seat represented since 1992 by Eric Pickles, currently the Communities and Local Government Secretary.


Boundary review

Following their review of parliamentary representation in Essex, the Boundary Commission for England has created a modified Brentwood and Ongar constituency, to be fought at the 2010 general election. The electoral wards used to create the seat are;
  • Chipping Ongar, Greensted and Marden Ash, High Ongar, Willingale and The Rodings, Lambourne, Moreton and Fyfield, North Weald Bassett, Passingford and Shelley from Epping Forest district
  • The entire district of Brentwood

Members of Parliament


Elections in the 2010s

Elections in the 2000s

Elections in the 1990s

See also

Notes and references

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


UK Constituency Main
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from