Brian Clough Trophy

Brian Clough Trophy

Football Tournament
Football Tournament Less

Brian Clough Trophy

to get instant updates about 'Brian Clough Trophy' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Brian Clough Trophy is a football trophy competed for whenever East Midlands rivals Derby County and Nottingham Forest play each other (known as the East Midlands derby). The trophy is named after Brian Clough, who managed both clubs to great success. The trophy is currently held by Nottingham Forest.


The trophy has been awarded to the winners of any league, cup or friendly match between the two clubs since the 2007-2008 season. Matches are held under the rules of the relevant competition. In the event of a draw, the holders retain the trophy.

Background and history

Derby County and Nottingham Forest, football clubs located less than 20 miles apart, have long been arch rivals. Unusually, the same man managed both clubs during their greatest periods of success: Brian Clough. He managed Derby County from 1967–1973, a time in which they won their first Football League title, and Nottingham Forest from 1975–1993, during which they won their only Football League title and two European Cup. On both occasions, he lifted the club from Football League Second Division to the First Division title. In so doing, Clough was only the second manager, after Herbert Chapman, to win the Football League with two different clubs.

Clough himself retired from football in 1993 and died in 2004. In early 2007, officials from Derby County, Nottingham Forest and the Brian Clough Memorial Fund, along with Brian Clough's widow Barbara and his son Nigel, agreed...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Football Tournament
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from