Brian Stableford

to get instant updates about 'Brian Stableford' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Brian Michael Stableford (born 25 July 1948) is a British science fiction writer who has published more than 65 novels. His earlier books were published as by Brian M. Stableford, but more recent ones have dropped the middle initial and appeared under the name Brian Stableford. He has also used the pseudonym Brian Craig for a couple of very early works, and again for a few more recent works. The pseudonym derives from the first names of himself and of a school friend from the 1960s, Craig A. Mackintosh, with whom he jointly published some very early work.

Born at Shipley, Yorkshire, Stableford graduated with a degree in biology from the University of York in 1969 before going on to do postgraduate research in biology and later in sociology. In 1979 he received a Ph.D. with a doctoral thesis on "The Sociology of Science Fiction". Until 1988, he worked as a lecturer in sociology at the University of Reading. Since then he has been a full-time writer and a part-time lecturer at several universities for classes concerning subjects such as creative writing. He has been married twice, and has a son and a daughter by his first marriage.



Dies Irae

  1. The Days of Glory, (Ace 1971)
  2. In the Kingdom of the Beasts, (Ace 1971)
  3. Day of Wrath, (Ace 1971)

Hooded Swan (aka Grainger)

  1. The Halcyon Drift, (DAW Nov. 1972 / J. M. Dent 1974); also available as an ebook, listed at 58,069 words
  2. Rhapsody in Black, (DAW June 1973 / J. M. Dent 1975); also available as......
  3. ...

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from