British American Football League

British American Football League

Sports League
Sports League Less

British American Football League

to get instant updates about 'British American Football League' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The British American Football League (BAFL) was the United Kingdom's primary American Football league. It was formerly known as the British Senior League (BSL) until 2005. BAFL was the trading name for Gridiron Football League Ltd incorporated as a Company limited by guarantee. Registration number: 2353839. The company went into administration on 1 April 2010, and the company ceased to trade as from this date.

The League had 3 division: Premier, 1 and 2, each with a playoff series and championship game to determine a winner. The Championship participants were promoted to the divisions above and the lowest ranking teams in each division are relegated.

Teams competed annually to reach the championship game (BritBowl) and win the Boston Trophy. The game was traditionally hosted at Sheffield's Don Valley Stadium, however the venue for the finals was switched in 2008 because of a schedule conflict with Rotherham United FC, the stadium's temporary tenants, with the match instead being played at the Keepmoat Stadium in Doncaster.

The league ceased operations on 1 April 2010 following their decision to split away from the British American Football Association. The league was replaced by the BAFA Community Leagues for the 2010 season, although the organisation of American Football in the UK past 2010 is unclear at this point.

Britbowl champions

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Sports League
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from