British Classic Races

British Classic Races

British Classic Races

to get instant updates about 'British Classic Races' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

In horse racing in Great Britain, the British Classics are a series of horse races run over the flat (i.e. without jumps) for Thoroughbreds. Each classic is run once each year and is restricted to horses that are three years old.

In 1902 Sceptre became the only racehorse to win four British Classic Races outright. Previously, in 1868, Formosa won the same four races but dead-heated in the 2,000 Guineas Stakes.

The five races are:

The 1,000 Guineas and the Oaks are restricted to fillies. The other three races are open to both fillies and colts.

See also


External links

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from