British Formula Three Championship

British Formula Three Championship

Motorsport Championship
Motorsport Championship Less

British Formula Three Championship

to get instant updates about 'British Formula Three Championship' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The British Formula Three Championship is an international motor racing series that takes place primarily in the United Kingdom with a small number of events in mainland Europe. It is a junior-level feeder formula that uses small single seater Formula Three chassis. Its current official title is the Cooper Tires British Formula 3 International Series. Notable former champions include Nelson Piquet, Mika Häkkinen, Ayrton Senna, Emerson Fittipaldi, Rubens Barrichello and Sir Jackie Stewart.


The first Formula Three championship to take place in the UK was the Autosport F3 championship held in 1951, which was won by Eric Brandon. By 1954, it had evolved into a national-level series and was organised by the British Racing and Sports Car Club (BRSCC). From Retrieved on 4 September 2007. This was the 500cc period of Formula Three, which was active in the UK and other countries until 1959, at which point Formula Three was adapted into Formula Junior. In this period, there were often two or three series running concurrently and a single national series had yet to be firmly established. From Retrieved 5 September 2007. The FIA reintroduced Formula Three in 1964, and there were two F3 championships held in the UK that year, won by Jackie Stewart and Rodney Banting. This was not the last occasion of two or more F3 championships running concurrently in the post-1964 era:...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Motorsport Championship
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from