British GT Championship

British GT Championship

Motorsport Championship
Motorsport Championship Less

British GT Championship

to get instant updates about 'British GT Championship' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Avon Tyres British GT Championship (previously known as the BRDC GT Championship) is a sports car racing series currently based in the United Kingdom, although they have had select races outside of Britain in the past few years. The series was created by the British Racing Drivers' Club in 1993 and for its first two seasons was called the National Sports GT Challenge. The series is currently run by the St├ęphane Ratel Organisation in conjunction with the British Formula Three Championship, and sponsored by Avon Tyres.

As part of the evolution of the series, the GT3 class of cars were introduced in 2005. This class later became identical to the FIA GT3 European Championship class, using nearly identical rules from 2006 onward. Due to the cost-saving measures in the class, the faster GT2 class was phased out at the end of 2006. The new FIA GT4 class will be adapted in 2008, replacing the unique GTC class that had previously been used. For 2010, the G4 category amalgamates GT4-homologated cars and Supersport-type machines.


The following drivers have previously won the British GT championships in their respective classes. An overall championship for all classes combined was also awarded until 1998, and those champions are marked with italics.

See also


External links

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Motorsport Championship
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from