Brutal Planet

Brutal Planet

Album Less

Brutal Planet

to get instant updates about 'Brutal Planet' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Brutal Planet is the 21st studio album by Alice Cooper, released in 2000.

Lyrically, Brutal Planet deals with themes of dark "social fiction", including domestic violence ("Take it Like a Woman"), War ("Pick Up the Bones") and school shootings ("Wicked Young Man"). The album has been erroneously reported as being the second in a trilogy (beginning with The Last Temptation and ending with Dragontown); however, Cooper has stated that this is in fact not the case.

Doug Van Pelt, editor of the alternative Christian music-oriented HM Magazine, found that the lyrics communicated biblical morals "in a very powerful way".

Track listing

All songs written by Alice Cooper and Bob Marlette except where noted.
  1. "Brutal Planet" – 4:40
  2. "Wicked Young Man" – 3:50
  3. "Sanctuary" – 4:00
  4. "Blow Me a Kiss" (Cooper, Marlette, Bob Ezrin) – 3:18
  5. "Eat Some More" – 4:36
  6. "Pick Up the Bones" – 5:14
  7. "Pessi-Mystic" (Cooper, Marlette, Brian Nelson) – 4:56
  8. "Gimme"......
  9. ...

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from