Bundaberg Red Cup

Bundaberg Red Cup

Bundaberg Red Cup

to get instant updates about 'Bundaberg Red Cup' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Bundaberg Red Cup (formerly knwon as Jim Beam Cup) is a semi-professional development level rugby league competition in New South Wales (NSW), Australia, run jointly by the New South Wales Rugby League (NSWRL) and the Country Rugby League of New South Wales (CRL). The competition is run concurrently with the National Rugby League (NRL). It currently comprises 8 teams drawn from both the Sydney metropolitan area and The Entrance district. The competition is named after its major sponsor, Bundaberg Rum.

The competition is an expanded version of the former Metropolitan Cup and Second Division competitions. The competition was renamed the Bundaberg Red Cup after the 2008 season, after Bundaberg replaced former sponsor Jim Beam. The Herald Sun, November 14, 2008

Radio Coverage can be heard on Hawkesbury Radio 89.9FM with Peter Jolly and Shane Skeen.

Current Ladder


The Bundaberg Red Cup is the latest in a succession Sydney-based second tier, semi-professional Rugby League competitions.

Inter-District/Second Division (1963 - 1973)

The a second tier senior Rugby League competition in Sydney was the Inter-District Competition established in 1963 by the NSWRL. It was renamed the Second Division in 1964. Like succeeding competitions the Second Division had a high turnover of participating clubs. The 'promotion' of two of the two biggest clubs Penrith Panthers (1966 champions) and Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks, at the conclusion of the 1966...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from