Busted Stuff

Busted Stuff

Album Less

Busted Stuff

to get instant updates about 'Busted Stuff' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Busted Stuff is the fifth album by Dave Matthews Band, released by RCA Records on July 16, 2002.

Nine of the eleven tracks on this album are re-recorded versions of songs that first appeared on 2000's abandoned project now known as The Lillywhite Sessions. "Where Are You Going", which was not from those sessions, was the first single. It was also an Enhanced CD.

Recording the Album

Work on the album began in January 2002 at Record Plant Studios in Sausalito, California. The band had been road testing much of the material from the failed Lillywhite Sessions and felt that these songs deserved a spot on the album. Matthews reworked many of the lyrics while the rest of the band continued to evolve the arrangements. Through the recording process, two new songs were created: "Where Are You Going" and "You Never Know".

This is the first album the band has recorded without any special guests.

Track listing

All songs by David J. Matthews.

  1. "Busted Stuff" – 3:48
  2. "Grey Street" – 5:08
  3. "Where Are You Going" – 3:53
  4. "You Never Know" – 5:54
  5. "Captain" – 3:46
  6. "Raven" – 5:38
  7. "Grace Is Gone" – 4:38
  8. "Kit Kat Jam" – 3:35
  9. "Digging a Ditch" – 4:47
  10. "Big Eyed Fish" – 5:04
  11. "Bartender" – 8:32

Song notes...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from