BWF Super Series

to get instant updates about 'BWF Super Series' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The BWF Super Series is a badminton tournament introduced by Badminton World Federation (BWF) in order to improve the quality of the sport. It was launched on December 14, 2006 and implemented in 2007. The second-tiered badminton tournament is played in eleven countries (China hosts two events), with successful players invited to the Super Series final held at the year end.


Prize money

All Super Series tournaments will offer a minimum prize of USD$200,000. The Super Series will offer the prize money regardless of the round from which a player is ousted, unless they go out in the qualification round. This is a new concept in badminton tournaments, and already implemented at the first Super Series held in Malaysia.

Specifically, the prize money is distributed via the following formula:

<math>Total prize money times frac</math>

Starting with the 2008 season, the women's winners will receive the equal prize money amount as men's winners. Starting 2011 season, a winner can enjoy as high as USD$90,000 following the introduction of Premier series.

World Ranking points

To standardize all the badminton tournaments, BWF also implemented a new World...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from