California Department of Food and Agriculture

California Department Of Food And Agriculture

Government Agency
Government Agency Less

California Department of Food and Agriculture

to get instant updates about 'California Department Of Food And Agriculture' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

This article is about the California Department of Food and Agriculture. For the Community Development Finance Association, see Community Development Finance Association.

The California Department of Food and Agriculture (CDFA), is a cabinet-level agency in the government of California. Established in 1919 by the California State Legislature and signed into law by Governor William Stephens, the Department of Food and Agriculture is responsible for ensuring the state's food safety, the protection of the state's agriculture from invasive species, and promoting the California agricultural industry.

The Department of Food and Agriculture maintains district and field offices in 32 counties across the state, and two extraterritorial offices in Hawaii and Arizona.

The current Secretary of Agriculture is Karen Ross, and is a member of Governor Jerry Brown's cabinet.


The Department of Food and Agriculture is internally divided into seven administration divisions, carrying out state food safety and regulation policy:

The Animal Health and Food Safety Services (AHFSS) provides services to protect California's poultry and livestock, to ensure safety of food from animal origin, to protect public health, and to protect livestock owners against losses due to theft and of animals or straying.

The Division of Fairs & Expositions (F&E) provides fiscal and...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Government Agency
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from