Cambrian Line

Cambrian Line

Rail Line
Rail Line Less

Cambrian Line

to get instant updates about 'Cambrian Line' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Cambrian Line (Welsh: Llinell Cambria) is a railway from Shrewsbury (in Shropshire, England) to Welshpool, Aberystwyth and Pwllheli. The railway runs first through the central part of Wales and then along the coast of Cardigan Bay.

The railway is scenic, with parts travelling through the Cambrian Mountains or along the Cambrian Coast. This latter section travels over the Barmouth Bridge, which crosses the River Mawddach.


The line diverges at Dovey Junction, just after Machynlleth, to serve either Aberystwyth, or Pwllheli via the Cambrian Coast Line. The stations on these routes are shown diagrammatically on the route diagram.


The line is made up of: These lines were constructed between 1855 and 1869. From Buttington Junction west became part of the Cambrian Railways in 1864.

The Cambrian Railways became part of the Great Western Railway and on nationalisation these lines were operated first by the Western Region of British Railways and later by the London Midland Region. In a later reorganisation, passenger services were operated by the Regional Railways Central sector. Following...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


Rail Line
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from