Camden County, New South Wales

Camden County, New South Wales

Australian Cadastral
Australian Cadastral Less

Camden County, New South Wales

to get instant updates about 'Camden County, New South Wales' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Camden County was one of the original Nineteen Counties in New South Wales and is now one of the 141 Cadastral divisions of New South Wales. It included the coastal area near Wollongong south to the Shoalhaven River, and also inland encompassing Berrima and Picton. Its western boundary was the Wollondilly River. The first settlement in the area was Camden Park, established by John Macarthur in 1806, just across the Nepean River from Cumberland County. It was the first land across the Nepean to be settled. Camden is a present day suburb of Sydney in the same area, although parts of it are in Cumberland.

Camden County is named in honour of the Second Earl and First Marquis of Camden (1759-1840). The Electoral district of Western Division of Camden was one of the first electoral districts for the area, between 1856 and 1859.

In 1852 it had an area of and population of 9,663., The Land of Gold: the Companion for the Welsh Emigrant to Australia, 1852

Parishes within this county

A full list of parishes found within this county; their current LGA and mapping coordinates to the approximate centre of each location is as follows:


Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


Australian Cadastral
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from