Capital Normal University

Capital Normal University


Capital Normal University

to get instant updates about 'Capital Normal University' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Capital Normal University (首都师范大学, pinyin: Shǒudū Shīfàn Dàxué) is a university in Beijing, China. It is covered by Project 211, a policy to renew and modernize educational facilities in the People's Republic of China.


Capital Normal University was founded in 1954.Previously called Beijing Teacher's College, it was renamed Capital Normal University in 1993.


Capital Normal University consists of 17 colleges and department. These include:

  • College of Literature
  • College of Political Science & Law
  • College of Foreign Languages
  • College of Music
  • College of Fine Arts
  • College of Education Science
  • Department of History
  • Department of Physics
  • Department of Chemistry
  • Department of Biology
  • Department of Educational Technology
  • College of Environmental Resources & Tourism
  • Elementary Education College
  • Adult Education College
  • College of International Education

The University has more than 25,000 students, including 9,522 undergraduates, 1,315 graduate students, 14,000 adult students, and 376 foreign students. Undergraduates can choose from 41 different majors.


Capital Normal University comprises three campuses, all located on the Third Ring Road in northwest Beijing. The southern campus, the headquarter, houses the...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from