Carl Wilson (album)

Carl Wilson (Album)

Album Less

Carl Wilson (album)

to get instant updates about 'Carl Wilson (Album)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Carl Wilson is the self-titled debut solo album of The Beach Boys band member, Carl Wilson. The youngest of the three Wilson brothers in the band, Carl Wilson was reportedly at this time unhappy with the progress being made by The Beach Boys creatively. So Carl, just as his brother Dennis had a few years earlier, signed a contract with James William Guercio's CBS-distributed Caribou Records. The album was released on March 27, 1981 and peaked at number 185 on the Billboard 200. Of the eight tracks on the album, seven of them are written by Carl Wilson and Myrna Smith, who was the wife of Carl's then manager Jerry Schilling, with track six being written by Carl, Myrna and Michael Sun.

Track listing

All tracks composed by Carl Wilson and Myrna Smith; except where indicated

Side one

  1. "Hold Me" – 4:03
  2. "Bright Lights" – 3:47
  3. "What You Gonna Do About Me?" – 4:25
  4. "The Right Lane" – 5:13

Side two

  1. "Hurry Love" – 4:44
  2. "Heaven" (Carl Wilson, Myrna Smith, Michael Sun) – 4:23
  3. "The Grammy" – 3:04
  4. "Seems So Long Ago" – 4:56


  • Carl Wilson - vocals, guitar, keyboards
  • Myrna Smith - vocals
  • John Daly - guitar
  • Gerald Johnson - bass
  • James Stroud - drums, percussion
  • Randy McCormick - keyboards
  • Joel Peskin - saxophone
  • Alan Krigger - tambourine

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from