Carmarthenshire (UK Parliament constituency)

Carmarthenshire (UK Parliament Constituency)

Carmarthenshire (UK Parliament constituency)

to get instant updates about 'Carmarthenshire (UK Parliament Constituency)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Carmarthenshire was a parliamentary constituency in Wales which returned one Member of Parliament to the House of Commons of the Parliament of the United Kingdom until its representation was increased to two members for the 1832 general election.

At the 1885 general election, it was divided into two new single-member seats: Carmarthenshire East and Carmarthenshire West.

Members of Parliament


  • 1542-1545: Unknown (returns lost)
  • 1545-1547: Hon. Richard Devereux, knighted 1547. Died on day of re-election in October 1547
  • 1548-1553: Sir John Perrott
  • 1553-1555: Henry Johnes, knighted 1553 (also 1563-1571)
  • 1555-1558: Richard Johnes (also 1559-1563)
  • 1558-1559: Sir Thomas Johnes (of Haroldston)
  • 1559-1563: Richard Johnes (second term)
  • 1563-1571: Sir Henry Johnes (second term)
  • 1571-c1575: John Vaughan
  • c1575-c1583: Walter Vaughan (also 1593, 1597-1601)
  • 1584-1585: Walter Rice
  • 1586-1587: Sir Thomas Johnes (of Albemarles Park and Emlyn Castle)
  • 1588-1589: Herbert Croft<ref......
  • ...

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from