CBC Radio 3 Sessions

CBC Radio 3 Sessions

CBC Radio 3 Sessions

to get instant updates about 'CBC Radio 3 Sessions' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!

X 

All Updates


Description:
CBC Radio 3 Sessions is a Canadian radio program, which airs on the satellite radio network CBC Radio 3. Hosted by Tariq Hussain, the program airs in-studio sessions by Canadian musicians in the Radio 3 studios, including both live song performances and interview segments. Two artists are profiled in each episode, each of which performs for half an hour.

Some of the sessions predate Radio 3's presence as a radio network, dating back to its time as a webcast provider. One of its projects during that era was Just Concerts, a website which aired both studio sessions and recordings of regular concerts. The studio sessions began to air as a radio program in February 2007.

The program airs at 11 a.m. PT (2 p.m. ET) on Saturdays, midnight PT (3 a.m. ET) on Sundays and 4 a.m. PT (7 a.m. ET) on Mondays. For the first four episodes, the Sunday time slot was also part of the network's simulcast on CBC Radio 2. The program is also available as streaming audio from CBC Radio 3's website, and has also aired as a television series on the CBC's digital bold network.

Podcast

On September 12, 2007, CBC Radio 3 introduced the CBC Radio 3 Sessions podcast, which allows anyone to download the program onto their computer or digital audio player. Each podcast session features a single artist.

Sirius Satellite Sessions Episodes

  1. Shout Out Out Out Out, We Are Wolves
  2. Hot Hot Heat, Shapes and Sizes
  3. Destroyer, The FemBots
  4. Jason Collett, Christine Fellows
  5. Dragon Fli Empire, The Phonograff
  6. ...... ...
  7. ...

Read More

No feeds found

All
Posting your question. Please wait!...


No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from