Central Eastern Alps

Central Eastern Alps

Central Eastern Alps

to get instant updates about 'Central Eastern Alps' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Central Eastern Alps (, Austrian Central Alps) comprise the main chain of the Eastern Alps with its highest peaks, located between the Northern Limestone Alps and the Southern Limestone Alps, from which they differ in geological composition.

Mainly located in Austria, they extend from the foot of the Bergamo Alps at Lake Como and the Bernina Range in the Graub√ľnden canton of eastern Switzerland along the Liechtenstein shore of the Rhine in the west as far as to the lower promontories east of the Mur river including the Hochwechsel in Austrian Styria. The valleys of the rivers Inn, Salzach and Enns mark the northern, the Drava (roughly corresponding with the Periadriatic Seam) the southern border.

Ranges of the Central Eastern Alps according to the Alpine Club classification (from east to west):The southwestern Albula, Plessur, Oberhalbstein, Livigno, Bernina and Bergamo ranges (17-22) are also subsumed under the Western Limestone Alps division.

See also

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from