Chamorro Time Zone

Chamorro Time Zone

Chamorro Time Zone

to get instant updates about 'Chamorro Time Zone' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Chamorro Time Zone"Chamorro" per as amended and 49 CFR 71.14 (, )., formerly the Guam Time Zone, observes standard time by adding ten hours to Coordinated Universal Time (UTC+10). The clock time in this zone is based on the mean solar time of the 150th meridian east of the Greenwich Observatory.

The zone includes the U.S. territories of Guam and the Northern Mariana Islands. Daylight Saving Time (DST) is not observed anywhere in the zone. Because the original inhabitants of the region are Chamorro, the time in this zone is always known as Chamorro Standard Time (ChST).

The zone is two hours behind Wake Island Time Zone and 15 hours ahead of North American Eastern Time Zone.

Chamorro Standard Time is practically the same time as Australian Eastern Standard Time, especially in Queensland, where it does not observe DST.

Populated areas and major cities


The Mariana Islands were not part of any time zone legislated by the U.S. Congress until the Chamorro time zone was established by Public Law 106-564 on December 23, 2000. Prior to 2000, Guam's standard time was based on territorial Public Law 5-25 (1959) which designated the time Guam Standard Time. The law (Guam Code Annotated, Title 1, Section 1010) was established long before the Northern Mariana Islands came under U.S. sovereignty in 1986, and still remains in the book today despite federal overlap.

See also

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from