Chappell-Hadlee Trophy

Chappell-Hadlee Trophy

Cricket Tournament Main
Cricket Tournament Main Less

Chappell-Hadlee Trophy

to get instant updates about 'Chappell-Hadlee Trophy' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Chappell-Hadlee Trophy in cricket is an annual ODI series between Australia and New Zealand. It is named after legendary cricketing families from the two countries, the Chappell brothers (Ian, Gregory, and Trevor) of Australia and Walter Hadlee and his three sons, (Barry, Dayle and Sir Richard), of New Zealand.

The trophy is currently held by Australia after a 3–2 win over New Zealand in the 2009–10 edition of the tournament. Australia have held the trophy after the last three series, having also won in 2007–08, drawn in 2008–09.

Trophy history

Over the four years the trophy has been run, the games have broken quite a few records, especially during the 2006-07 series.

The third ODI in 2005-06 at Jade Stadium, Christchurch, which was won by New Zealand, was the highest ever successful run chase by any country (332). However, this record was soon completely eclipsed by South Africa, also against Australia, scoring 438 in the second innings.

The first ODI in 2006-07 at Westpac Stadium, Wellington, was the first time Australia had ever been beaten by 10 wickets, in 646 ODI matches. It was also only the second time New Zealand had won by 10 wickets, the first in a full 50-over game.

The second ODI in 2006-07 at Eden Park, Auckland, broke a number of records. Australia's batting first...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Cricket Tournament Main
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from