Charles S. Roberts Award

Charles S. Roberts Award

Charles S. Roberts Award

to get instant updates about 'Charles S. Roberts Award' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Charles S. Roberts Awards (or CSR Awards) are given annually for excellence in the historical wargaming hobby. It is named after Charles S. Roberts the "Father of Wargaming" who founded Avalon Hill. The award is informally called a "Charlie" and officially called a "Charles S. Roberts Award".

Prior to 2000, the awards were given at the Origins Game Fair, and Charles Roberts Awards prior to 1987 are also considered to be Origins Awards. Since 2000, the awards have been given at the World Boardgaming Championships (formerly "AvalonCon").

The Awards also include a Hall of Fame. The Charles Roberts Awards Hall of Fame recognizes game designers and producers that have made a significant and long lasting contribution to the contemporary board wargaming hobby.

Recent award winners


  • Best Pre–World War II Boardgame—Age of Napoleon (Phalanx Games)
  • Best World War II Boardgame—Europe Engulfed (GMT Games LLC)
  • Best Modern Era Boardgame—Lock 'n Load (Shrapnel Games)
  • Best Magazine-Published Boardgame—Ignorant Armies (Strategy & Tactics/Decision)
  • Best DTP-Produced Boardgame—Thunder on South Mountain (Blue Guidon)
  • Best Wargame Graphics—Ardennes '44 (GMT Games LLC)
  • Best Professional Wargame Magazine—Against The Odds
  • Best Amateur Wargame Magazine—Panzerschreck (Minden Games)
  • Best Game Review or Game Analysis—Drive on...... ...
  • ...

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from